The First Day of the Rest of My Life


If you recognize my title from somewhere in the distant past, I’m guessing you will be able to relate to a lot more of the posts that will be coming.  It’s the wee hours of the morning right now.  The children are all snug in their beds, my husband too…  and I’m wishing I was there myself, but having a hard time giving up this uninterrupted time to get this new blog up and running.

Something I need to work on.  Getting to bed earlier.

My first order of business on this blog will be learning a little bit of css so that I can change some of the fonts and some of the colors.  I really like the way this theme joins technology with the more antiquated ways.  Maybe it’s because I’m a lot like that.

For now I will close this post with the wonder that this IS the first day of the rest of my life and I don’t need to worry about anything in the past or anything in the future.  Just what I do with today and making that count.

Share your thoughts!

