Posted in Simply Delicious

No Knead Ciabatta


Our family is very fond of Ciabatta bread, specifically panini, so I decided that it was time for me to learn how to make it.  A few weeks ago I went on a hunt online to find recipes and I came across two.  I tried one at that time and I wasn’t happy with the way it came out.  Then today I tried the other one and ohh, it is perfect.  The great news is, this is the easier of the two!

This might not seem like a post for the Shortcut Queen, because the rising time takes so long, but I just go about my day while it is rising.  And the actual working with the bread is more simple than making pancakes. The shortcut is that there is no need to knead! =)

I didn’t take any photos at the time because I didn’t think of it, but here is a photo from a week later  and a link to FoodWishes.com I also posted here a video where Chef John explains how to make it step by step, which is so helpful.   And it’s the easiest bread I have ever made.  The hardest part is waiting but it’s very worth it. =)

ciabattaloaf

ciabattaend

Ingredients:
4 cups bread flour (I used 3 1/2 cup white and 1/2 cup wheat)
*Note: you can use All-purpose flour if you want
1/4 tsp yeast
2 cups water
1 1/2 tsp salt

 

3 thoughts on “No Knead Ciabatta

Share your thoughts!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.