Gleaning the Harvest Resources


I love it when I have the opportunity to give to those in need, don’t you? In my online wanderings, I discovered this wonderful place that takes the Bible seriously when it says in James 1:27

The religious observance that God the Father considers pure and faultless is this: to care for orphans and widows in their distress and to keep oneself from being contaminated by the world

This group chooses people who are in need and provides an opportunity for others to bless them There are different ways to give to these families, and one of them is by donating homeschool supplies, so that is what my post is about.

I have the following items up for swap or donation:

Saxon Math 54 with the answer and test booklets – (definitely used, some writing on the book, booklets have been quite broken in and show it
MathUSee video: Alpha version (very good condition)
Used Microscope
Space Age Crystal Growing Kit (used)
Science in Action: A Science Project Guide (very good condition)
Math Manipulative block set for MathUSee (a few missing or broken)
Building Thinking Skills Book One – Lesson Planner (very good condition)
All-in-One-Language-Fun- CD (used…haven’t used it in a very long time)
Multi-purpose Q&A- set of cards (used, some missing)
Science Brain Quest-set of cards (good condition, includes hard plastic case)

*Shipping to be covered by the recipient, unless they are needy and unable to.

If you would like to know more about what you can do for the needy orphans and widows, visit Gleaning The Harvest.

If you would like to participate by donating school supplies or school books for needy homeschoolers, follow the instructions listed below:

Post about it on your personal blog or website, titling it Gleaning the Harvest Resources.

Be honest and accurate in your description of your items.

Be sure to include your terms of shipping.

Write a comment at the post for the curriculum swap at Gleaning the Harvest referring back to your blog post

6 thoughts on “Gleaning the Harvest Resources

  1. Jacque says:

    I was so surprised to get this in my Inbox! 🙂
    Thanks for this. I will post it to GTH and let the families know. I am also on FB, so I can post it to the Fan page there. THANK YOU most of all, for your support of Gleaning the Harvest and sharing our mission with your readers.
    May Yah bless you and keep you and give you his peace in your hearts and home.

    I am also still setting up a site to post these to specifically. It is a Curriculum Exchange site, a sub-site of GTH. The url is here: http://gleaningtheharvest.com/curriculum
    I am trying to get one site where givers like yourself can post what you have to give and those in need can go to a directory and find it and also post their own needs there. I am short on time, though… so we are still working on it.

    Thank you so much again for this. I will certainly pass it along, and I will also list you on our Partners’ Page on the site.

    Shalom~
    Jacque, for GTH

  2. Cariann says:

    I would love to get the Math-U-See video and blocks from you if you still have them.. we are using a set of non Math-u-see blocks that were given to us and the foundations books that was given to us… I can swap if you are looking for something I have tons of stuff (I was given a bunch of stuff we don’t use and I am slowly working toward listing it on the Gleaning the Harvest site.)

      • Cariann says:

        We got the box today.. Nathan my youngest who is going to be using them was so excited… he is looking forward to math time tomorrow… Thank you so much..

      • kare says:

        You are very welcome! Thank you for letting me know that they arrived safely. I hope they bring much understanding and fun to your son!

Share your thoughts!

