Money-Making Ideas Online


I know times are challenging in this economy for many, many people, so I thought it might be helpful to share a few ideas with you that have helped me to have some extra income.  If you read the page about me, then you are aware that I have had my own business and  have left it mostly simmering on the back burner for now so I can concentrate on my family.  However, I do still have bills that I have accrued while running my business and I don’t want to ask my husband to pay for them, so in order to pay them, I have been doing a few things online…  you might want to try some of them too!

1. If you find a product you are really excited about, become an affiliate and then blog about it, twitter it and put it in your sidebar.  You will be amazed at how many affiliate programs there are.  I am an affiliate for Amazon, Naturoli and Mountain Rose Herbs… plus many more.  I just naturally talk about things that I am excited about, so I really like this idea!

2. Market your own product or service on your blog.  Sew children’s sun hats, create a natural skin care product, write e-books, offer your typing skills…

3. Sell your used products. I have been doing this a lot for the last year or two.  Partly because I always seem to have too much, and partly because it’s an easy way to make money.  I use Craigslist and Amazon, but you could also use eBay if you want to.  I just don’t like the fact that they charge you even if your item doesn’t sell within a week or two.

I go through my house on a regular basis with a critical eye, looking for books, cds, dvds, kitchen items or anything that is good quality that I am willing to part with.  The more I do it, the easier it gets to let go. =)  The key is to simplify.  If it hasn’t been used in a year, is there a good reason to keep it?  I find there is less and less I need as I truly evaluate things…

First I check Amazon and if the lowest used price is at least $5, then I list it there.  If it is under $5, then I will either list it on Craigslist, or if it is a book, I might list it on PaperBackSwap.com   I also load up boxes to donate locally.  These can be great for tax write-offs.

If times become really tough, you can even list furniture and vehicles for sale on Craigslist to avoid losing a home and to help pay the bills.

4. Become a distributor for a company that markets products or services you can stand behind.  If you need ideas, you are welcome to comment and I will let you know which company I am involved with.

Share your thoughts!

