Midweek Minute – Will the Real Church Please Stand Up?


Today I would like to share with you an article that I read yesterday.  What is the Church?  Is it a big, fancy building that costs its “members” sometimes millions of dollars to build and then upkeep?  Does the Bible require us to be in this building every time the doors are open?  Should our children be taught there in classrooms or at home by their parents?  These questions and more are what I began asking myself beginning when our first child was born.  My journey may not be the same as yours, but I found that I can relate to a lot of what this article is saying.

This is not a new concept for me, as the children and I have not been attending a “Church” by the standard definition  for 10 years now, but I believe this article explains very clearly many of the reasons why this decision was made at that time.

Why I Don’t Go to Church Anymore

I’ll write my usual disclaimer that I may not entirely agree with everything on the BodyLife website as I have not read through all of it, but at first glance, it appears to be solid.

Share your thoughts!

