Thrifty Thursday – Survey Question


My mom is the Queen of Grocery Shopping.  Seriously, she has actually done so well with sales and coupons that once they gave her money to buy her groceries.

How would you like to be able to shop like that?

She is considering advertising in our area that she will charge a fee and shop for people (and still save them money on their food budget), but since most of you don’t know her or live where she lives, I wanted to find out from you:

SHOPPING SURVEY

  • 1. Would you be interested in taking an e-course to learn how to grocery shop like this?
  • 2. If it were a 6-week interactive course, how much would it be worth to you if you could learn to save tens and maybe even hundreds off of your monthly grocery bill? $50, $75? more?
  • 3. Would you prefer a simple e-book with no mentoring involved?
  • 4. How much would you pay for that e-book? $30?  $40?

Thank you for your time!

Kare

One thought on “Thrifty Thursday – Survey Question

  1. Renee says:

    Hi Karilee,

    I do try to pay attention to coupons and specials at Costco and health food stores, where we usually shop. Also, I look at specials at Town and Country when we are there, but since we don’t get the paper, we don’t get their flyers.

    If your mom taught things that could accommodate the type of food I usually buy, that would be of interest, but since I’m not interested in buying the cheapest food possible, I can’t say for sure. It would be good to learn about budgeting, in order to prepare for being in charge of a food budget at some time in the future if I had my own home.

    Let me know if you end up doing it, and I’ll spread the word on Facebook, where I think I might know some people who would be interested in that type of class.

    Sounds like a good idea…Vision Forum and the Botkin family have started to do some webinars lately, and they seem to be popular.

    Renee

Share your thoughts!

