Festive Friday


My daughter is really joining the festivities today.  She was online looking for beautiful ways to fold napkins.  We have the table set with a vintage white tablecloth, my favorite ruby red dishes – which were given to me by my late aunt – and colorful napkins to match.

The menu for dinner is:

  • Venison steaks – which have been simmering in a delicious marinade all day, and they smell absolutely delicious!
  • Corn
  • Oven roasted potatoes
  • Challah bread

And Emily, I’m going to save a loaf to make that breakfast tomorrow!  I’m excited to try it!

One thought on “Festive Friday

Share your thoughts!

