Eating For Our Benefit


Isn’t it just wonderful the way our loving Creator takes care of us? I am simply in awe of His wisdom.
I purchased the book “The Makers Diet” quite a few years ago, but just recently I got it out again to review. Jordan, the author, owes his life to eating the way Scripture says to eat. I wonder, if all of us ate this way in the first place, would there be a lot less cancer, disease and illness?
These catfish are most likely eating parasites and removing diseased and damaged tissue from the Manatees.
Today my son – Biologist – was reading about Catfish and how they have poisonous fins, so I decided to do a little research on my own. The catfish does not have scales, which would make it unclean according to the Scripture. Besides the fact that it is called unclean by our Father, it actually is an unclean creature. Don’t you find that interesting? =) According to google results, catfish will eat anything and everything, including dead or alive fish, but mostly they are bottom dwellers and scavengers.
Frederick the Great, taking a siesta.

Also this morning, our cat, Frederick the Great, went hunting and brought home a rabbit. My daughter – Little Mama – noticed later in the day that Fred was infested with fleas (which happened since yesterday) and we put two and two together and realized the rabbit had been infested with fleas and they had attacked Fred when he killed and ate the rabbit. My husband was quite concerned, since rabbit is a common carrier of Tularemia and last year a friend of his was bit by a bug from an infected rabbit and ended up being very ill and in the hospital. IF this rabbit was infected, then our cat is also now infected. I have been reading up on the symptoms and we will be watching for them… Needless to say, we are keeping our distance from Fred and we used a shovel to carry away the rabbit carcass. Rabbit is also an unclean animal according to Scripture.
Would our Loving and Wise Father deny us any good thing? I will trust Him. If He says an animal is unclean, I’m sure He has a very good reason for it and I don’t need to eat it. I don’t want to risk getting Tularemia from eating rabbit meat, or being poisoned from eating shellfish or becoming sick from eating pork. In fact, those who eat raw or undercooked bear, pork, wild feline (such as a cougar), fox, dog, wolf, horse, seal, or walrus, are at risk for trichinellosis. (NOTE: all of these animals are considered unclean) But the good news is ~  it’s not just a list of don’t eats, there are also things He created for our health that we should be eating, that provide the secrets to preventing or healing diseases such as seeds and herbs. There are many, many healing properties found here. My goal for the present is to begin adding more seeds and herbs into my diet.
Some say it is a personal preference to eat according to Scripture, and the fact that it makes sense is beautiful, but even if it didn’t, isn’t it always a good thing to obey our Father? =)
I discovered recently the following verses, which all take place in the end times (yet to come):

Isaiah 66: 15-23

For, behold, the LORD will come with fire, and with his chariots like a whirlwind, to render His anger with fury, and His rebuke with flames of fire. For by fire and by His sword will the LORD plead with all flesh: and the slain of the LORD shall be many. They that sanctify themselves, and purify themselves in the gardens behind one tree in the midst, eating swine’s flesh, and the abomination, and the mouse, shall be consumed together, saith the LORD.


For I know their works and their thoughts: it shall come, that I will gather all nations and tongues; and they shall come, and see my glory. And I will set a sign among them, and I will send those that escape of them unto the nations, to Tarshish, Pul, and Lud, that draw the bow, to Tubal, and Javan, to the isles afar off, that have not heard my fame, neither have seen my glory; and they shall declare my glory among the Gentiles. And they shall bring all your brethren for an offering unto the LORD out of all nations upon horses, and in chariots, and in litters, and upon mules, and upon swift beasts, to my holy mountain Jerusalem, saith the LORD, as the children of Israel bring an offering in a clean vessel into the house of the LORD. And I will also take of them for priests and for Levites, saith the LORD.


For as the new heavens and the new earth, which I will make, shall remain before me, saith the LORD, so shall your seed and your name remain. And it shall come to pass, that from one new moon to another, and from one sabbath to another, shall all flesh come to worship before me, saith the LORD.


Revelation 18:2

And he cried mightily with a strong voice, saying, Babylon the great is fallen, is fallen, and is become the habitation of devils, and the hold of every foul spirit, and a cage of every unclean and hateful bird.


Dear friend, don’t take my word for it! Be like the Bereans and study the Scriptures for yourself to see if this is so. Look up the Greek and Hebrew words, take the entire context into account, have a teachable heart and allow the Spirit of our Savior to guide you.
One thought on “Eating For Our Benefit

Share your thoughts!

