Monday Menu – Corn~Rice~Cheese Casserole


Hmmm? If you are like me, you are wondering about this casserole. I had the opportunity to taste it before I knew what it was called, but if I had heard the name first I don’t know if I would have tasted it. However, it is now one of our family favorites and my daughter, Artist, is making it for dinner tonite!  Easy peasy =)

Here is the recipe: (we double it)

Corn Rice Cheese Casserole
  • 3 cups of cooked brown rice
  • 2 cups of corn
  • 2 cups of grated sharp cheddar
  • 1 1/2 cup milk
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • 1/2 teaspoon chili powder
  • 1/4 teaspoon pepper

Mix together and pour in a greased 2-quart casserole dish.  Sprinkle with paprika.  Bake at 350º for 40 minutes.  If you prefer crispy, pour it in a shallow dish and bake a little bit longer.

Serve with a fresh green salad and if you like meat, this is great with Rotisserie Chicken.


Share your thoughts!

