A Journey Home ~ The Waller Family


We received a Netflix movie in the mail today.  I first saw this movie recommended on the AFA(American Family Association) website.  Then a friend of mine asked if I had heard of them.  This week I was reminded of them again on a website I visited, so I moved the movie up to the first position. We watched it today and then we went to a Christian bluegrass concert and they were selling it at their table… coincidence? =)

What is so special about the Waller family?

Here is the description on the movie sleeve:

Fleeing an 80-hour-a-week job and the comforts of suburbia, Tommy Waller moves his 13 person family to a secluded Amish and Mennonite community in rural Tennessee, where they live an electricity-free live as organic farmers.  Filmmaker Ken Carpenter follows the close-knit clan for 18 months in this affecting documentary, winner of the Jubilee Award for Best Documentary at the San Antonio Independent Christian Film Festival.

It’s only 44 minutes, but what a beautiful 44 minutes.  The Tommy Waller family is living my dream.  As the story unfolds, you will see the journey they take is not only physical, but spiritual and very rewarding.

Free on Netflix or buy your copy today on Amazon!

A Journey Home

Their next movie:  Betrothed

This is the story of Brayden and Tali Waller’s betrothal.Brayden and Tali Waller decide to go beyond courtship and experience a betrothal just like in Bible days.

It is a most incredible story. You will laugh. You will cry. And you will be inspired.
Available at Above Rubies.org

5 thoughts on “A Journey Home ~ The Waller Family

  1. Star says:

    I also enjoyed “The Journey Home”. I’m excited to see that they’ve produced a betrothal video! This is very exciting for us as we’ve been studying on biblical betrothal for a few years. Thank you for sharing 🙂

    Also, I received your msg at JJ & would love to correspond via email….please feel free to email me anytime so we can chat.

    Blessings,
    Star

  2. Maisey says:

    Hi Kare,
    I just watched, “A Journey Home” last night. A friend loaned me her copy. I had no idea what it was about or that the family was messianic. I cried through the whole movie! Today I found your site as I was trying to learn more about the Waller family. I’m excited to find your site too! We are on the messianic road, learning and changing little by little, though the pace has picked up here lately 🙂

    I’m going to enjoy visiting your site, it looks like you have some good stuff on here!

    Shalom,
    Maisey

    • karebiz says:

      Hi Maisey,

      Welcome to the most beautiful, wonderful, exciting journey! =) I’m so glad to meet you and greatly look forward to getting to know you!

      Kare

Share your thoughts!

