My Job Chart


 

 

My mom sent me a link to this FREE online application today  called “My Job Chart” and I checked it out – it’s great!  It was very easy to set up and my children each looked at it and it’s easy for them to understand too!

I can list all of our daily, weekly, monthly and extra jobs, according to each person, and as they check them off they earn points.  I then determine what they can use their points for:

  • ice cream treat
  • a day to sleep in
  • someone doing their job
  • computer time
  • a book from Amazon
  • etc

I can also determine how many points they need for each reward.

There is a charity option, so what I did with that, is made it mandatory.  Every time they pout, argue or whine, they have to give 25 points to the Poor. When they don’t get along with each other, they have to give to the Poor.  Every time they say they are “starving” they have to give to the soup kitchen charity. However, they can also voluntarily give to the Soup Kitchen. =)

I added lots of extra jobs like having a cheerful attitude all day, finishing their jobs without being reminded, doing someone else’s job for them (they both get points) or learn a hard song on their instrument, or memorize all of the times tables (for the younger ones).

I also added some great rewards they can earn, such as 2 hours of reading or 30 minutes of email.  There is an option for time with dad and mom, but I think I want that to be something they don’t have to earn.

This is so much fun!  I’m looking forward to seeing sparkly clean bedrooms and cheerful children!

Check it out!  My Job Chart

2 thoughts on “My Job Chart

    • karebiz says:

      You’re welcome. And being the cautious person that I am, since it is online, we didn’t use real names or our photos…

Share your thoughts!

