Random Thoughts


My heart is full. You know when something gets so full that if you prick it with a pin it would explode? That is how I feel. There is so much that I want to say, but I don’t know where to begin. I’ll try categories:

Family
First of all, I want to say that I am thankful for my husband. After nearly 22 years of marriage and over 27 years of knowing each other, our love has matured and grown to what it is today. Some days we have that romantic feeling that young lovers feel, but mostly it is a deep abiding love, a decision, a knowing, a lifetime of shared memories that can never be replaced by another person. Yes, we have our ups and downs, but we purposed from day one that divorce would never be an option, and it never has been. I truly believe that our Creator will bless that decision, which is an act of faith that He knows best when He says He HATES divorce. I know of a couple who chose forgiveness even in the face of adultery where there was “a way out”. The marriage has been restored and the family remains intact. Could I do that? I don’t know. I hope I never have to find out. But I have seen that it is possible.

I would also like to say again how much I love my new daughter-in-love. A couple of weeks ago I was speaking to Musician on the phone and thinking of inviting her to do a book study on marriage with me. His reply, “She doesn’t need it. She’s perfect” Well, not those exact words, but it was something close to that. =) Young love. Oh that we would all always choose to see the good in each other like that!

Farm

It looks as if GumDrop is due in April, as we expected.  It has taken over a year for her to get pregnant, and we are so excited that she is finally expecting!  We aren’t sure yet about the other 3 does, but they didn’t seem to have obvious heats last week.  We sure could use lots of babies to sell!  (and lots of milk too!)

It’s nearly time to start planting our indoor seeds.

We also should be getting our Barnevelder chicks in the next several weeks.  I am SUPER excited to get them!

Business

I have very much enjoyed working together as a family and more recently we have found something that we feel will help us pay off our mortgage and other small debts in record time – maybe even by the end of the year!  This company has 3000 people joining every day and their product works so well, it is spreading virally online.  If you would like to learn more about it, visit Our Business Website

Fellowship

Times are few and far between of true fellowship with other believers who have a sincere desire to follow YHVH.  We have many families with whom we have some level of fellowship, but we long for that heart connection that is rare indeed.  It is difficult with busy lives, long distances, etc…  but it makes us all the more look for that DAY when we will have forever fellowship with our Messiah and all who love Him!

Well, I had so much more to say, but time has gotten away from me, so I will stop for now.  I trust all of you will have a wonder-filled week!

4 thoughts on “Random Thoughts

  1. Emily says:

    😀 What a great update!
    I am so very happy and excited for you, your family is growing, your herd and business too…Baruch HaShem!!!
    Love to you sweet sister!

  2. mark says:

    Great words sister, did you see the pics of our new calf and chicks on facebook? I will pray that God will open more opportunities for fellowship. It is difficult to stand alone. Especially, so that your children will have godly friends from which godly marriages are formed. Unless of course, the Lord leads your children to stay single. Certainly, celibacy is a Biblical option all should consider.

    • karebiz says:

      Thanks! No, I will take a peek on fb =) We do have fellowship with some families on an ongoing basis, but not a regular thing… but they do have some friends that love our Creator and desire to serve Him wholeheartedly =) However, I long for regular fellowship!

Share your thoughts!

