Amos


This week I have begun reading the words from the prophet Amos.  Today I would like to share with you some thoughts from chapter three.

Verses 1-3

Judgment of His people

YHVH reminds his people that they were the ones He knew and that he would have to punish them for their crookedness.

He asks “Can two walk together, except they be agreed?

They made a covenant with their Elohim at Sinai and they were not keeping their part of it.

Verses 6-8

Judgment of cities

Verse  7 I found particularly interesting.

Surely YHWH Elohim will do nothing, but He reveals His secret unto His servants the prophets.

This seems to be saying that He will not send His judgment (which is referred to in verse 6) without first sending a warning through his prophets.

Today there have been prophet after prophet speaking of His coming judgment.  Some specifically for our land.  Some very soon.  BUT, have you noticed that with the prophecy of judgment there is almost always a way out?  Repentance!  After thousands of years, His people STILL have not learned to repent.  We are so prideful!

Verses 10- 12

Judgment of Kings and Rulers

Two verses later we find these words.

For they know not to do right, says YHVH, who store up violence and robbery in their palaces.  Therefore thus says YHWH Elohim; An adversary there shall be even round about the land; and he shall bring down your strength from you, and your palaces shall be spoiled

Our “kings and rulers” are definitely storing up violence and robbery in their “palaces” and it does not go unnoticed by the Creator of mankind.  He is watching and keeping a count.  He WILL get His revenge.  Especially for the blood of the innocent… whether it is from war or abortion or anything else!

Proverbs 6

16 There are six things that YHWH hates,
seven that are an abomination to him:
17 haughty eyes, a lying tongue,
and hands that shed innocent blood,
18 a heart that devises wicked plans,
feet that make haste to run to evil,
19 a false witness who breathes out lies,
and one who sows discord among brothers.

I will close with words from a dear online friend of mine.  Rather than list her name, I will simply refer to her as T.

I was in prayer and this is in part what was spoken and seen. It was a crowded court room. Silent. All were awaiting for the announcement that they were to stand for the judge to enter the room. It was tense inside the court. I then heard. ” judgement is about to commence. ” Judgement against Jacob was to begin. I heard “. The time of Jacobs trouble is commencing. It will be a time of shaking,shaking,shaking,great shaking that has never been seen before. A time of great devastation is now here. There will be such sorrow. “. ” I will no longer tolerate the stench that has come up before me. I do not wink at sin. I judge sin. Now my judgement is here. I want the altars torn down, the idolatry ended, the stench of her incense is not accepted by me! I have spoken! Have I not declared it in my word! My word has become a stench amongst my ppl. I want my ppl home! I want my ppl. Home! I do not accept what they accept! I will tolerate it no more! There is an El in Israel! They are a rebellious ppl. Stiff necked and hard of heart. I am holy! I am holy! I am holy! They were to be holy as I am holy! They do not blush nor are they ashamed! Now I shall repay to her what is due her! I am El Shaddai. I am the Almighty. I AM! I AM! I AM! .

When I heard these things and Yah used my own mouth to speak these things out loud in my house all I can say is that it came with weeping, sorrow and much travail. REPENT EVERYONE OF US NOW!!

Share your thoughts!

