Fullness of Joy


Wow, what a Week this has been! Last weekend we camped with our local fellowship to celebrate Shavuot (Pentecost).

20130525-132512.jpg

Then throughout the week we usually exchange tidbits of what we are reading/learning in our own personal walk and a couple of the verses shared were:

Esther 8:17b And in every province and in every city where the kings command and decree came, the Jews had joy and gladness, a feast and a good day. And many of the people of the land were becoming Jews, for the fear of the Jews had fallen upon them.

Zechariah 8:23 Thus said YHVH of hosts, “In those days ten men from all languages of the nations take hold, yes, they shall take hold of the edge of the garment of a man, a Jew, saying ‘Let us go with you, for we have heard that Elohim is with you'”

Last night we had a group of believers over to share in music and testimony and it was so amazing and wonderful! I felt such blessings from the Father in bringing us together. We had two new families that drove a considerable distance and added so much to the fellowship! It’s very exciting to meet others who are on this journey and feel an immediate bond in the Spirit of Yah!

And today, my son was talking to me about what it means to be perfect in Scripture and showing much insight. Moments later I received a weekly email, but it cam one day early. Guess what the topic was! Yes! Being perfect. I sent it to my son. :). However, there are a few other things from that newsletter that really struck me, so I will end with this:

(The Sinner’s Prayer)

“We have acted very wickedly toward You. We have not obeyed the commands, decrees and laws You gave Your servant Moses. Remember the instruction You gave Your servant Moses, saying, ‘If you are unfaithful, I will scatter you among the nations, but if you return to Me and obey My commands, then even if your exiled people are at the farthest horizon, I will gather them from there and bring them to the place I have chosen as a dwelling for My Name.’” (Nehemiah 1:7-9)

(THIS is His promise)

“Know therefore that YHVH your God is God; He is the faithful God, keeping His covenant of love to a thousand generations of those who love Him and keep His commands.” (Deuteronomy 7:9)

For I, YHVH, do not change; therefore you, O sons of Jacob, are not consumed. (Malachi 3:6)

(THIS is our goal, is it not?)

“Now then, if you will indeed obey My voice and keep My covenant, then you shall be My own possession among all the peoples, for all the earth is Mine; and you shall be to Me a kingdom of priests and a holy nation.” (Exodus 19:5-6)

Breathe in … breathe out … that is His Breath. What are you going to do with it?

2 thoughts on “Fullness of Joy

  1. terrilz says:

    So great to hear from you again. I have been missing your blogs. Always such encouraging words!!!!!

Share your thoughts!

