Pup


Pup

Here he is! 10 weeks and a few days old. I have high hopes for this boy. Helping me herd the goats is one of my goals for him. Right now he is busy learning come, no bite, submit, sit, go potty outside and down… And growing like a weed. Because this is not yet a registered breed, the size is quite variable. He could be anywhere from 15-30 pounds when full grown. He has doubled his weight in the last two weeks, so I’m guessing he will be more toward the 30 pound size.

2 thoughts on “Pup

  1. wordsthatlive says:

    Awwww! He’s so cute. Babies are fun but oh so much work! We just had a litter of adorable kittens here. Glad they all found homes. We kept one but now I’m not so sure I want to endure the no scratching, no biting phase. My hands and feet look like I got tangled in a blackberry patch. Still amazed and loving the path Yahweh has chosen for us! Some of our family members are beginning to see things they’ve never seen before and embracing the truth in Torah. We are so delighted to have had the opportunity to share with them in love the past two years. I expect to see a lot more fruit in their lives in the coming months or possibly years? We will be coming to work on our property this next week for about a month. We so hope to see you and your family Kare. And the mountain peeps too!

    Lori

    Sent from my iPad

    • Kare says:

      Hi Lori! You got that right. Its making me realize how easy my other dogs were. He is a handful 🙂 On the positive side, I’ve been told that he will be a super smart dog if he is properly trained…

      I agree about the path. Such a joy!

      I do hope we are able to see you when you come out!

      Kare

Share your thoughts!

