On a joyful note


maxresdefault

There doesn’t seem to be a whole lot of news on the earthly level to be joyful about these days, so I won’t even go there!

What I do want to say is that it is SO wonderful to know WHO holds the future!

It brings such JOY to trust in my Creator and Savior.

I am so THANKFUL for the many gifts He gives –

  • daily food, clothing and shelter
  • a weekly day to rest, refresh and spend time with Him and those who truly love Him
  • a precious family
  • a breathtaking creation to watch, touch, hear, smell and taste
  • dear friends, brothers and sisters on the journey with us
  • animals that give such simple pleasure to our lives

I don’t know how much longer we will be gifted with these things.  Daily I wonder how it can get any worse, yet it somehow does.  Oh how I long for THE DAY when Messiah reigns and there is SHALOM and the earth is renewed.  HalleluYAH!

Share your thoughts!

