Quality Essential Oils


essential-oils

For those of you who are passionate about essential oils, like I am, I wanted to make you aware of a few of my recent exciting discoveries!

For several years I was part of one of the large companies that distributes these oils and definitely saw people benefiting from the oils… but I have since found out a few things that concern me… and they should concern you too.  Take a look at this article.

The Quality of Essential Oils

Also, a lot of Direct Sales companies will jack up the prices of essential oils in order to pay their distributors, which means higher cost for us, the buyers.

So what’s a person to do?  How do we know which oils?  Which companies can we trust?  I know there are sources out there.  I personally have found one with very reasonable prices  that I am completely confident in, and I know there are others.  My recommendation would be to do your research.   Research the company.  Do your own independent study if you can.  Compare the results.  ASK ME about the company I buy from!

Read generic books and studies about essential oil quality – not those written by the companies that produce them…  for an unbiased opinion.  This book was highly recommended to me and I will be ordering it today.

Screen Shot 2016-02-25 at 8.14.21 AM

 

The Complete Aromatherapy and Essential Oils Handbook for Every Day Wellness  *

I have other books written by folks in the top two companies, but I wanted something that wasn’t written by one of their representatives.  I’m excited to let you know what I think after I receive it on Monday!

*Disclaimer: Amazon pays me a tiny commission for referring customers to them.  This is one of the ways we can earn a small income through our blogging efforts.

 

2 thoughts on “Quality Essential Oils

  1. Diane Engel says:

    This is the post I was talking about to you last week.Have a good week. We enjoyed seeing all of you. Diane

    Sent from my Verizon Wireless 4G LTE smartphone

Share your thoughts!

