Mandala’s and Yoga


I thought about posting this article about adult coloring books and mandalas on my fb page but then decided most of the readers there are probably not interested in hearing this.  I think ya’ll are open to other perspectives and learning, so I am sharing it here.

I know for me it was a real eye opener.  While it only mentions yoga in the comments, I included that in the title because I hope you will read through all the comments and take to heart what she says about Yoga and Mandalas.

PLEASE read this with an open mind.  I searched through several adult coloring books on Amazon and bought one that is produced by Christian Press and was extremely disappointed to find it has 8 mandalas in it.  I am tearing those pages out and burning them.  My next book I will need to take even more time to look through it!

I will not be posting any example of mandalas on here.  The author of the article has photos in her article, but I don’t feel comfortable doing that.  I did my own research on mandalas too and everything she says is spot on.

Folks, this is nothing to mess with!  I have many christian friends who unknowingly open themselves up to evil spirits through yoga, through thinking the spirits in their house are “cute” and “friendly” when they turn off lights in the house or move items around.  They might start out this way, but as the lady in the article states, eventually their true colors show and then it becomes frightening.

I hope you will take this warning to heart!  I am posting it because I kare about you.  Truly I do! =)

 

 

Share your thoughts!

