Another New Household Member


I’ve been wanting another dog for a while.  We tried a couple of years ago, but it didn’t go so well.  I really thought I wanted a gentle giant, like a Newfypoo… but they are all far away and shipping costs as much as the dog!

So I began looking locally for a poodle mix of some sort.  Even though I have the $, I really didn’t want to pay $800 for a dog.  I looked at all the shelters within 5 hours – mostly lab mixes or ranch dog mixes.  And then I saw him.  =)

He was on Facebook on a pets for rehoming page and I inquired on May 31st, but then I thought he was in Oregon, so I said never mind.  It took the owner until June 13th to respond to me (probably because the message was in her “other” folder)  She was in Montana!  She had someone coming to look at him on the weekend, so I had to wait… and wait…  I knew that if the Father wanted me to have this dog, He would work it out.  I stayed in touch with the owner to let them know I was interested and then finally the day came!  On Monday, June 20th, he came to live with us for a fraction of the cost of a registered poodle.

He’s a miniature poodle.  I think the color would be considered cream.  I admit it, I love poodles.  I have had a Tiny Toy Poodle for 11 years and he is an amazing dog.  In the five days that Driggs has been here, he has been just as amazing.  He is sweet, mellow, smart, obedient, loving, and well-mannered.  I am so grateful that he is here!  Guess what else?  He keeps Shabbat too!  He is laying at my feet as I type this!  =)

Shabbat Shalom, my friends!

Meet Driggs Finley Deyoji!

FInel

Driggs

 

IMG_1400

Driggs and Little Bear

Share your thoughts!

