Tis the Season


I don’t know about you, but I am getting SOOO excited about the coming celebrations this fall!  Maybe it’s because today feels autumny  (is that a word?)

This is my favorite time of year, hands down. Starting with the first crisp air, and harvesting from the garden, the crunchy ground, the falling leaves and colorful trees, the cheerful fire in the wood stove  and yes, even the snow.  But the absolute best part of autumn is Sukkot ~ gathering with other like-minded followers for a week of praise, study, fellowship and fun!  That’s what I’m talking about!

We’ve been casually looking at various places to go this year, but suddenly it’s just around the corner.  I think we need to make a decision in the next week!  I would love to hear what each of you are doing this year for the Feast of Tabernacles.

I’m also excited to tell you what I’m going to be studying over the next several days, particularly on Sabbath.  It was referred to me by a dear friend and I’m really looking forward to it with great anticipation.  Check it out with me and let’s discuss it together – comment here!

http://www.torahtothetribes.com/category/the-mystery-of-the-melchizedek/

I apologize for not posting as often lately.  I have been super busy with my home business. I’m planning to be busy through the end of the year and then slowing down a bit.  I’m so thankful for this opportunity.  It has made so many things possible for us!  All credit card debt is paid!  We were able to go out of the country for 3 months last year.  We took a 2 week trip to PA to a family reunion,stopping to visit folks along the way.  None of that would have been possible before.  Also we paid off our mortgage last year.  What freedom!  All praise to YHWH for His provision!

7 thoughts on “Tis the Season

  1. Abbey says:

    I will be interested in what you come out with in your study. This teacher is causing quite a “stir” among believers. I stick with what Steve Mountria says “was all have some things right, and we all have some things wrong”. Test everything—in Spirit and truth. Pray for discernment in all new teachers and ideas and enjoy the journey.

      • Abbey says:

        I in no way have the knowledge to say he is right or wrong on anything. His ministry is just a buzz lately. So please do not let me change what you
        “see” or what your trusted friend is sharing. So much to learn and do!

      • Kare says:

        Ok, I appreciate you speaking up. =) So far there is no one teacher I agree with completely on anything, but I love the nuggets I get from all of them. Yes, please pray with me for discernment!

    • Kare says:

      Abbey, I watched these and I do not come to the same conclusions that he does. I don’t want to go into too much more detail since this website is not for debating, but that’s my opinion in a nutshell. =)

  2. Abbey says:

    PS I will be trying to keep up with where you go for feasts. As it may be in our “neighborhood”. There a very nice one being planned in IA just across the border of SD— http://www.midwestsukkot.com/ Joseph Good and Ryan White as speakers. We plan to stay more local and low key but still have it on our radar –even if just for a day or too. Problem is here in the Dakotas “in state” still requires full days of travel. Do you know of any in your “area”.

Share your thoughts!

