Planners for 2017


screen-shot-2017-02-15-at-1-38-46-pm

I don’t know about you, but I have been a planner-holic for decades!  I started in high school with a homemade planner suggested by the book “Disciplines of a Beautiful Woman” by Ann Ortlund.  In the years that followed I used “Busy Woman’s Daily Planner” “Franklin Planner”  homeschooling planners and more.  When I saw The Life Planner by Erin Condren I was immediately smitten… except for the price. (which it seems has dropped considerably since they first came out). Then I found a similar design on Etsy – The Planner by Plum Paper Design and I have been using it for the past year and really liking it!  It has choices for paper size, cover design, fonts, sections you can add and just so many ways you can personalize it!  It’s very durable and attractive too.  You can start your year in any month and choose either a  12 month or an 18 month.  I could go on and on about how much I like it!  Another great thing about it, is many of the accessories for Erin Condren’s planner  (such as the plastic daily ruler/page finder) can be used on the Plum Paper planner.

BUT!

I just discovered the Bullet Journal planner (Bujo) and I am so intrigued!  I haven’t bought one … yet!  But I am researching and I may play around with the concept for a bit.  It reminds me of the journal kept by Kevin Costner in the movie “Dances with Wolves”.  The one the soldiers found and they were tearing out the pages and then threw it in the creek?

For those of you who don’t like the rigidness of being locked in to a planner or you are very creative… check out the Bullet planner!  My two favorite sites so far for learning about the Bullet Journal planning method are Blue Sky Design and BohoBerry    There is a whole culture that goes along with this!  They have instagram, pinterest and facebook pages and groups for helping you organize, improve your handwriting, become a better planner and more.  All things that I enjoy!  =)

I will probably purchase a blank book from Plum Paper Design for now and use it as a “test” Bujo and then later (if I end up liking and using the “test” one) I will purchase an actual bullet planner …  they come in too many colors to name.

Do you use a planner? If so, what kind of planner do you use?  Tell us in the comments below!

Share your thoughts!

