Posted in Cozy Wellness, Moments of Inspiration, Simply Delicious

A Sourdough Kick


Happy March 28 to you!

Beginning in mid-April I am hoping to really amp up my sourdough fun. Sourdough is simple and extremely good for you. In fact, I have heard that people with gluten sensitivity can eat sourdough baked products and it is not a problem. However, I am not giving any medical advice. 🙃

Photo by Rene Strgar on Pexels.com

If you do a search in my blog, you can see some of the things I have made (and still make) over the years. Here are some of them:

Recently two different people mentioned that they had made sourdough bagels and how delicious they were. So here is the sourdough bagel recipe I am going to try.

I also want to make sourdough pizza. If you have a good sourdough pizza recipe, please post it in the comments!

I found a youtube video about how to use sourdough without having to feed it… so I am really looking forward to trying that as well!

Sourdough Without Feeding

So much excitement!

If you haven’t made sourdough before, I have a really simple method that uses only flour and water and takes less than a week to get going.

Click here to see my simple Sourdough Starter Recipe

I don’t do a discard. I am not sure what the purpose of that is, but I just use everything and haven’t had any issues over the many years I have been sourdoughing. (is that even a word?)

What are your favorite sourdough recipes? Share in the comments below.

Share your thoughts!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.